Ask Italian Christmas Crackers
ASK Italian is recalling Ask Italian Christmas Crackers because the chocolates in the cracker contains peanuts, soya, barley (gluten), eggs, wheat (gluten) and may contain almonds (nuts) and oats (gluten) not mentioned on the label.
This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to almonds (nuts), peanuts and/or soya, and/or an allergy or intolerance to barley (gluten), eggs, oats (gluten) and wheat (gluten).
The product was mis-packed with the incorrect chocolates.
If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to any of the allergens listed above, do not eat the chocolate inside the cracker. Instead return it to the restaurant from where it was bought for a full refund.
Note from Allergy UK: If you have any concerns about the above product please contact our Helpline on 01322 619898 (9am – 5pm).